How to utilize the public library…

DSC_0086

About two years ago, while doing a basement purge, I came across my library card. I went online to see how or if I could renew it, and was very pleased at what I found. My public library has stepped into the technology age. You could now create an account using your card number and access library materials digitally! You can browse for items, put them on hold and pick them up at your favorite location! I’ve been doing that ever since I found out about it. My latest ‘library haul’ included Hamilton: The Revolution, Lois Lowry’s Son and a book about coffee roasting, because that’s my latest hobby.  Such a convenient way to keep up with my favorite reads, and best of all, it’s free.

hoopla_banner741

I thought I couldn’t get anymore excited about this new library set up. Then, I learned about Hoopla. Hoopla is a digital library app filled with audiobooks, e-books, movies and music that you can stream for FREE using your library card! I LOVE audiobooks, but they are NOT cheap, and even services like Audible can get a little pricey. Hoopla lets me borrow audiobooks, directly on my iPhone. The app is available on iTunes, Google Play and right in your browser. I’m borrowing a few graphic novels right now!

Leave a Reply

