How to mix mindfulness with tech…

sunny-person-woman-sitting-1

I feel like my Magic Mirror project was a bit of a metaphor for my life. It had so many pieces and moving parts. One minute it seems like I’m heading in the right direction towards completion and then an unexpected thing happens and everything falls apart. Its easy to look at this as a failure and wish I hadn’t wasted so much time and energy on it, but I could also look at the bigger picture. The lessons I learned while trying to build this project. I could stop and really evaluate what went wrong. What do I need to do better? A mindful space. Now for my Mirror project I probably just burned  out the power board for the monitor. The simple fix for this is either a different monitor or a new power board. Taking the time to step back and assess the situation without going into defeatist or panic mode. I mean this works for life too. Everything could be all good one minute, and then your monitor stops working. How do you deal? Getting into a mindful space  and just being persistent and determined. Thinking clearly, letting that creative, problem solving energy flow through you. Steve Jobs mediated, I think? Are other people in the tech world utilizing mindfulness? Does this hippy, new age stuff merge well with the logical thinking of the technology field? Just some random observations.

Leave a Reply

