How to learn AWS:revisited

When I first started my AWS journey, I wanted some additional learning resources. I initially subscribed to Cloud Academy because of their bomb student discount. I loved most of the content, particularly the labs and most of the lectures. I liked how all the content was categorized and you could choose your learning path. Some of the lectures were confusing and the quizzes left me feeling super lost. I was already looking for another resource but one day I logged on and quite a bit of the content had been labeled outdated.

I came across A Cloud Guru in one of the AWS sub-reddits and decided to give it a try. They were offering the complete Solutions Architect course for $29, so I went ahead and bought it. I pretty happy with it so far. I’m not sure if the information is easier to digest because I’m familiar with it or if the course content is just explained better. Either way, the lessons and labs are easy for me to follow and I’m really feeling like my knowledge is progressing.

Leave a Reply

